• Air Jordan 11
  • 2014 Jordan Retro
  • Jordan shoes
  • 2014 Jordan Retro
  • Air Jordan 11
  • Jordan shoes

    Diploma in Business Management Malaysia


    apply-online download-brorequest

    PTPTN Loan for Diploma in Business Management
    - KP/JPS (KA 8948) 10/13 Ipoh - KP/JPS (KA 8949) 09/13 Penang - KP/JPS (KA 9749) 02/14 JB - KP/JPS (KA 9748) 02/14

    For individuals who wish for a more focused expertise in the business arena, Diploma in Business Management covers studies in administration, marketing, human resource management and entrepreneurship. In addition, students are exposed to understanding of  marketing economics and structures, dynamism in the way different businesses function and the nature of policies that affect businesses.

    Course Duration
    2 ½ years (7 semesters)

    January, April, July & September

    Entry Requirement
    Entry Requirement for Diploma in Business Management are 3 SPM credits and a pass in English or O Levels equivalent qualifications OR 3 Bs and a pass in Bahasa Malaysia for UEC qualification.
    Students who have other qualifications equivalent to this programme are eligible to apply for exemptions or advanced standing.

    Terms and conditions apply**

    Grading & Assessment

    • Assignments
    • Mid-term examinations
    • Group projects
    • Final examinations
    Course Modules
    Semester 1 – 3
    • Introduction to Business
    • Academic English 1
    • Bahasa Malaysia
    • Computer Application
    • Business Mathematics
    • Academic English 2
    • Micro Economics
    • Moral Studies / Islamic Studies
    • Principles of Accounting
    • Fundamentals of Marketing
    • Malaysian Studies
    • Business Communication
    Semester 4 – 6
    • Business Management
    • Organisational Behaviour
    • Introduction to Finance
    • Macro Economics
    • Management Information System
    • Financial Accounting
    • Business Environment
    • Quantitative Methods for Business
    • Introduction to Operation Management
    • Fundamentals of Entrepreneurship
    • Introduction to Law
    Semester 7
    • Managing People
    • Consumer Behaviour
    • Project
    Specialisation area
    • Management
    • Marketing
    • Human Resource Management
    • Entrepreneurship
    Course Features
    • Qualified experienced academic staff
    • Study materials specially designed to support the programme
    • Advanced standing to transfer to degree programme with UK and Australian universities according to university's criteria.
    • Local Diploma that meets the UK Higher Education standards.
    Final Award
    Diploma in Business Management

    Awarding Body
    Olympia College

    Further Studies
    After being awarded the Diploma in Business Management, students can opt for the Higher National Diploma award from Edexcel International, UK by completing an integrated project.
    Otherwise, students can further their studies in several universities in the UK and Australia through advanced standing either into the second or final year of their undergraduate degree.
    There is also an option to undertake Distance Learning programmes or entry into the second year of the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) approved 3+0 degree programmes available through Olympia College.

    List of universities for further studies:

    • Anglia Ruskin University
    • University of Bedfordshire
    • The University of Bolton
    • Buckinghamshire Chilterns University College
    • Canterbury Christ Church University
    • University of Central Lancashire
    • De Montfort University
    • University of Gloucestershire
    • University of Greenwich
    • Harper Adams University College
    • University of Huddersfield
    • The University of Lincoln
    • London Metropolitan University
    • London South Bank University
    • Manchester Metropolitan University
    • University of Plymouth
    • University of Portsmouth
    • University of Wales, Newport
    • University of Wales, Swansea Institute of Higher Education
    • University of Ulster
    • University of Westminster
    • University of the West of England, Bristol
    • University of Wolverhampton
    • Liverpool John Moores University
    • University of East London in partnership with Guildhall College
    • University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
    • University of Denver
    • East Carolina University
    • Hawaii Pacific University
    • Iowa State University
    • Johnson & Wales University
    • Plattsburgh State University of New York (SUNY)
    • San Francisco State University
    • Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
    • Witchita State University
    • The University of Tulsa
    • Curtin University, Sydney
    • Curtin University of Technology, Sydney
    • Edith Cowan University
    • Murdoch University
    • Queensland University of Technology

    ++ Terms and conditions apply.

    Progression Pathway